Dad’s the Guy

fathersday

Kaum Adam memang cukup terkenal dengan sifat pemalunya. Bila ada kesempatan untuk merakamkan kenangan bapa dengan anak memang satu saat yang akan dimanfaatkan sepenuhnya. Walaupun jarang sekali mendapat peluang sedemikian tapi apa yang ada sudah cukup indah diabadikan di memori. Terima kasih kepada semua kaum bapa yang telah menjadi “model” kami secara paksa atapun sukarela….hehehe!๐Ÿ˜‰

Jadi sempena Hari Bapa yang bakal kunjung tiba, LittleBigShots team ingin mengucapkan Selamat Hari Bapa kepada semua ayah, abah, abi, dad, appa di dunia ini. Semoga impian anda semua menjadi kenyataan….:)

p/s
Semalam terdengar celoteh Fara Fauzana di HOTFM mengenai Hari Bapa, antara yang menarik beliau utarakan adalah mengenai betapa sukarnya mencari lagu untuk bapa berbanding untuk ibu. It is so TRUE! Memang jarang sekali kita dengar di radio ataupun di mana-mana lagu untuk bapa kan.

But I just happened to know one perfect song sung from a father to his daughter which had captured my heart ever since I first heard it…and I dedicate this one for all fathers out there…..:)

Butterfly Kisses – Bob Carlisle

There’s two things I know for sure
She was sent here from heaven, and she’s Daddy’s little girl.
And I thank God for all of the joy in my life, oh but most of all…

For butterfly kisses after bedtime prayer
Sticking little white flowers all up in her hair
Walk beside the pony Daddy, it’s my first ride
I know the cake looks funny Daddy, but I sure tried
Oh with all that I’ve done wrong, I must of done something right
To deserve a hug every morning, and butterfly kisses at night.

Sweet sixteen today
She’s looking like her Mama, a little more everyday.
One part woman, the other part girl
To perfume and makeup, from ribbons and curls.
Trying her wings out in a great big world, but I remember…

Butterfly kisses after bedtime prayer
Sticking little white flowers all up in her hair.
You know how much I love you Daddy, but if you don’t mind
I’m only gonna kiss you on the cheek this time.
With all that I’ve done wrong, I must of done something right
To deserve her love every morning, and butterfly kisses at night.

All the precious time, oh, like the wind the years go by.
Precious butterfly, spread your wings and fly.

She’ll change her name today, she’ll make a promise, and I’ll give her away.
Standing in the bridegroom just staring at her
She asks me what I’m thinking, and I said I’m not sure.
I just feel like I’m losing my baby girl, and she leaned over…

Gave me butterfly kisses with her Mama there
Sticking little white flowers all up in her hair.
Walk me down the aisle Daddy, it’s just about time.
Does my wedding gown look pretty Daddy? Daddy, don’t cry.
Oh, with all that I’ve done wrong, I must of done something right.

To deserve her love every morning, and butterfly kisses,
I couldn’t ask God for more, than this is what love is.
I know I gotta let her go, but I’ll always remember…
Every hug in the morning, and butterfly kisses.

On the other note,

Amelyn's 5th Birthday

It’s been a great week for my little Amelyn. She celebrated her 5th one last week and we had double celebrations simply to make her happy (i had to cancel her birthday party due to some last minute problems) Anyway she did had a great one, and she got a cute washing machine to show off too! Hehehe!

Happy birthday my dear little angel, we love you so much!๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Dad’s the Guy

  1. wah…mr razman n the daughter are included in the pics la….bravo bravo…tq auntie kc..ehehe

    by d way…syoknye amelyn dapat washing machine..leh la tolong mama cuci baju lepas ni..

    not to forget…kc….menariknya layout tuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu…sooo simple yet sooooo adorable

  2. bile tgk gmbr kat atas tu baru perasan yg last kita jmp sethn yg lalu kan kc…how time flies๐Ÿ˜‰
    kc for the pending Ps tu kalau kay nak booking early oct (mayb 5/10) blh ka?? Let me know ok dear…

  3. CT: Thank u my dear๐Ÿ™‚
    Kay: okeh Kay insya-Allah boleh kalau 5/10 tu….:)

  4. amelyn..jom jumpe auntie n sofea!

  5. KC, i save this pic k! baru terperasan ada gmbr my dad & dania. ngeeee

  6. okie dokie mommydania!๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I cried when I listened to this song a day b4 I nikah… now jadi my ringtone everytime my Abah call.. – Husna(Alia’s fren)’s Mom

Leave a Reply

